

The UNIVERSITY of WESTERN ONTARIO

ACADEMIC POLICY AND AWARDS [Exhibit I]

S.03-222 Sessional Dates

Prior to Senate considering the recommendation regarding the Sessional Dates, Dean Timney corrected the motion to strike reference to sessional dates in Law for 2005-06.

On behalf of the Senate Committee on Academic Policy and Awards, it was moved by B. Timney, seconded by B. Laserson,

That Senate approve the undergraduate sessional dates for 2005 and the sessional dates for the Faculties of Education, Law and Medicine & Dentistry for 2004-05, as outlined in Appendix 1.

CARRIED

S.03-223 **Revisions to SRBA Regulations**

It was moved by B. Timney, seconded by A. Steiman,

That, as a result of approval by the Board of Governors of a new Non-Discrimination/Harassment Policy, the regulations of the Senate Review Board Academic (SRBA) be revised to remove all references to the Race Relations Policy, as detailed in Exhibit I.

CARRIED

S.03-224 <u>Brescia University College: Withdrawal of Minors in Family Studies (Human Ecology) and in Foods and Nutrition</u> (S.02-250a, S.02-250b, S.03-083)

It was moved by B. Timney, seconded by M. Wilson,

That the Minor in Family Studies (Human Ecology) and the Minor in Foods and Nutrition be withdrawn from offerings at Brescia University College.

CARRIED

S.03-225 Report on Scholarships and Awards

Senate received for information the terms of reference for the following new scholarships and awards for recommendation to the Board of Governors through the Vice-Chancellor:

Sabine and Raymond W. Leduc Strategic Management Awards (Faculty of Social Science, BACS)
Noel Gibson Prize (Faculty of Arts, Visual Arts)
Robert A. Parker Book Prize (Faculty of Arts, Philosophy)
Caroline M. and Robert C. Bradley Award (Faculty of Science, Chemistry/Biochemistry)
The London Air Show and Balloon Festival Prize (Faculty of Social Science, BACS)
Bob Britney HBA Prize (Richard Ivey School of Business)
Elizabeth Taylor Memorial Prize (Faculty of Arts, Visual Arts)

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 1:45 p.m.	
P. Davenport Chair	J.K. Van Fleet Secretary