Senate Membership 2024-25

EX OFFICIO (20 voting members and 1 non-voting member)

Chancellor Kelly Meighen

President & Vice-Chancellor Alan Shepard (Chair)

Provost & Vice-President (Academic) Florentine Strzelczyk

Vice-President (Operations & Finance)Lynn LoganVice-President (Research)Penny PexmanVice-President (University Advancement)Karen Bertrand

Vice-Provost & 7(ov)4 (os)Sovovosovovr Dean, Faculty of Education Donna Kotsopoulos (Vice-Chair)

Dean, Faculty of Engineering Ken Coley

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Dean, Faculty of Information and Media Studies

Acting Dean, Faculty of Law

Jayne Garland

Lisa Henderson

Andrew Botterell

Dean, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Dean, Don Wright Faculty of Music

Dean, Faculty of Science

Matt Davison

Dean, Faculty of Social Science

Nick Harney

Vice-Provost and Chief Librarian Geoffrey Robert Little

University Registrar Marisa Modeski
University Secretary (non-voting) Amy Bryson

ELECTED FACULTY (46 voting members)

FACULTY OF ARTS AND HUMANITIES (5)

Term to June 30/25: Madeline Bassnett (English & Writing Studies)

Kelly Olson (Classical Studies)

Term to June 30/26: Miranda Green-Barteet (English & Writing Studies)

Heather Kirk (French Studies)

Jacques Lamarche (French Studies)

IVEY BUSINESS SCHOOL (2)

Term to June 30/25: Derrick Neufeld
Term to June 30/26: Darren Meister

FACULTY OF EDUCATION (2)

Term to June 30/25:

Anton Puvirajah

Term to June 30/26:

Julie Byrd Clark

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING (2)

Term to June 30/25: Jose Herrera (Chemical & Biochemical Engineering)

Term to June 30/26: Xianbin Wang

FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES (4)

Term to June 30/25: Lynn Shaw (Occupational Therapy)

Aleksandra Zecevic (Health Studies)

Term to June 30/26: Tara Mantler (Health Studies)

Vijay Parsa (Communication Sciences & Disorders)

FACULTY OF INFORMATION AND MEDIA STUDIES (2)

Term to June 30/25: Daniel Robinson
Term to June 30/26: Alison Hearn

FACULTY OF LAW (2)

Term to June 30/25: Randal Graham
Term to June 30/26: Alfonso Nocilla

SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MEDICINE & DENTISTRY (5)

Medicine & Dentistry (4)

Term to June 30/25: Dale Laird (Anatomy & Cell Biology)

Shawn Whitehead (Anatomy & Cell Biology)

Term to June 30/26: Lorelei Lingard (Medicine)

Susanne Schmid (Anatomy & Cell Biology)

Dentistry (1)

Term to June 30/26: Lilia Marcela Ibarra (Dentistry)

DON WRIGHT FACULTY OF MUSIC (2)

Term to June 30/25: Aaron Hodgson (Music Performance Studies)

Term to June 30/26: Norma Coates (Music Research & Composition)

FACULTY OF SCIENCE (5)

Term to June 30/25: Jisuo Jin (Earth Sciences)

Chris Hall (Mathematics)

Term to June 30/26: Blaine Chronik (Physics & Astronomy)

Mahmoud El-

SGPS - Engineering

Term to June 30/25: Lars Rehmann (Chemical & Biochemical Engineering)

SGPS – Health Sciences

Term to June 30/26: Anita Christie (Kinesiology)

SGPS - Law/FIMS/Music

Term to June 30/25: Zoë Sinel (Law)

SGPS – Medicine & Dentistry

Term to June 30/25: Nica Borradaile (Physiology & Pharmacology)

SGPS - Science

Term to June 30/26: Ben Rubin (Biology)

SGPS - Social Science

Term to June 30/26: Marc Joanisse (Psychology)

SGPS – At Large

Term to June 30/25: Laura Graham

AFFILIATED UNIVERSITY COLLEGES (6 voting members)

HURON UNIVERSITY COLLEGE (3)

President: Barry Craig

Term to June 30/25: Stephen D'Arcy

Term to June 30/26: Dan Smith

KING'S UNIVERSITY COLLEGE (3)

Interim President: Robert Ventresca

Term to June 30/25: TBD

Term to June 30/26: Josephine Gemson

STUDENTS (18 voting members)

UNDERGRADUATES (14)

Arts and Humanities/FIMS/Music

Term to June 30/25: Migrated to At-Large for 2024-25

Business/Education/Engineering/Law

Term to June 30/25: Migrated to At-Large for 2024-25

Health Sciences

Term to June 30/25: Sophia Bahadoor

Medicine & Dentistry

Term to June 30/25: Aliya Jokhu

Science (2)

Term to June 30/25: Sydney Buhrow

Angeli Cooke

Social Science (2)

Term to June 30/25: Ethan Da Costa

Kathleena Henricus

Huron and King's University Colleges

Term to June 30/25: Migrated to At-Large for 2024-25

At-Large (8)

Term to June 30/25: Alexandra Agyapong (Social Science)

Jenna Beecroft (Social Science)
Brooklin Begg (Social Science)

Jenna Ijam (Schulich)

Eva Kamimura (Social Science)

Angela Liu (Huron)

Olivia Matthews (Social Science)

Noah Zabian (Schulich)

GRADUATE STUDENTS (4)

Term to June 30/25: Alexandra Lukawski (English Literature)

George Philip (Health Science)

Sabbir Muhammad Saleh (Computer Science)

Matheus Sanita Lima (Science)

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF (2 voting members)

Term to June 30/25: Stephanie Hayne Beatty (Student Experience)

Term to June 30/26: Melanie Mills (Western Libraries)

GENERAL COMMUNITY (5 voting members)

Alumni Association (3)

President (designate):

Term to June 30/25:

Term to June 30/26:

Dave Ferri

Elected by Senate (2)

Term to June 30/25: Sheila Powell
Term to June 30/26: Lynn Davis

BOARD OF GOVERNORS (2 voting members)

Term to June 30/25: Marlene McGrath
Term to June 30/26: George McAuley

OBSERVERS: (16 to 19 non-voting observers)

Sophie Roland Academic Colleague

Susan Lewis Vice-Provost (Academic Programs)

Nusha Keyghobadi Acting Vice-Provost (Academic Planning, Policy &

Faculty)

Lily Cho Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President

(International)

Christy Bressette Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President

(Indigenous Initiatives)

Ruban Chelladurai Associate Vice-President (Institutional Planning &

Budgeting)

Opiyo Oloya Associate Vice-President (Equity, Diversity & Inclusion)

John Doerksen Vice-Provost (Students)

Valerie Sarkany Deputy Registrar, Undergraduate Recruitment and

Admissions (designate)

Jice

T3c 0.0w 3 06Td[V)-6()7(d3)4 (i)6wivho 5 0 Td(-)Tj0.2 -0.002 Tc 0.00 -2839 -165 Td[des)4 (i)6D Tce noi 002 Tw -751(V